January 2012 Choreographers Carnival—13th Anniversary Show

Los Angeles Choreographers Carnival performance lineup for the 13th Anniversary Show at Avalon on Wednesday night, January 25, 2012....

Jan 21, 2012

The Los Angeles Choreographers Carnival 13th Anniversary Show will be held Wednesday night, January 25, at Avalon. Choreographers Carnival always has an especially strong lineup of choreographers for the anniversary show. This month’s show includes the work of Marty Kudelka, Phlex, Poreotics ft. Miniotics, Sho-Tyme, and more.

A lifetime achievement award will be presented to The Electric Boogaloos.

January 2012 Choreographers Carnival Lineup

  • Wayne Brady
  • Robert James Hoffman III
  • Sonya Tayeh
  • Marty Kudelka
  • Chris Dupre
  • Jordi Caballero
  • Andre Fuentes
  • Matt Cady
  • Phlex
  • Gustavo Vargas
  • Galen Hooks
  • Poreotics ft. Miniotics
  • Super Cr3w
  • Ringmasters
  • Dee Caspary
  • Sideswipe
  • Sho-Tyme
  • The Lady Boogaloos
  • Rhapsody
  • Leslie Scott
  • JR Taylor
  • Instant Bun Australia
  • Carey Ysais

The Choreographers Carnival is an age 18+ event.The general admission price for the anniversary show is $25,cash only ($10 extra for 18- to 20-year-olds).

You can get $5 off if you bring a show flyer and enter Avalon before 10:30 pm (meaning not just arrive by 10:30 pm, but actually make it to the head of the line). Choreographers Carnival flyers can be found at major dance studios (the flyers are small and rectangular; they look like tickets, but are not).

Doors open at 9 pm, show runs from 10:30 pm to 2 am. Tickets can be purchased in advance on the Choreographers Carnival web site.

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
List Of What
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: